EN | FR

About Us

TecAssur was created in 2007 as a niche product supplier to respond to Quebec brokers’ needs. The change in ownership in 2013 enables the company to continue its course of being a leader in responding to our broker clients. We have expanded our portfolio and broadened our offerings in a seamless manner to continue bringing the highest level products and services to our community.


Expertise

The new operation is led by Richard Lavoie and Eric Perry. Together, they have over 40 years of combined work experience from both the underwriting and brokering side of the industry.


Profiles

Richard Lavoie

Bilingual Insurance Professional with diverse underwriting and management experience in the insurance industry. Has proven capabilities in developing, securing and nurturing business relationships with internal staff, external brokers and clients through collaboration and mutual commitments.

Eric Perry

Bilingual Insurance Professional with expertise gained from various underwriting and brokering positions held across the Canadian insurance industry. Solutions oriented with solid relationship building and negotiating skills. Ability to transform visions and plans into concrete achievements and to understand complex and highly competitive environments.

EN | FR

A Propos de nous

TecAssur a été fondé en 2007 comme fournisseur en assurances spécialisées pour répondre aux besoins des courtiers du Québec. Le changement de propriété en 2013 permettra à l’entreprise de poursuivre sa mission d’être un chef de file pour répondre aux besoins des clients de nos courtiers. TecAssur représente maintenant un nombre accru d’assureurs et, par le fait même, offre un plus grand choix de produits de façon à offrir un meilleur service à nos courtiers.


Expertise

TecAssur est maintenant contrôlé et opéré par Richard Lavoie et Eric Perry, ensemble ils comptent plus de 40 ans d’expérience en souscription et courtage.


Biographie

    Richard Lavoie

    Professionnel de l’assurance bilingue possédant une expérience variée en souscription et gestion au sein de l’industrie de l’assurance. A su démontrer ses capacités à développer, sécuriser et entretenir des relations durables avec les employés, les courtiers ainsi que les clients par la collaboration et l’engagement mutuel.

    Eric Perry

    Professionnel de l’assurance bilingue possédant une expérience variée à titre de souscripteur et courtier au sein de l’industrie canadienne de l’assurance. Orienté vers les solutions, il possède d’excellentes aptitudes relationnelles et de négociation. Habileté à transformer une idée en un plan concret et de comprendre un environnement complexe et compétitif.